About Me

Four score and several years ago, I married a man and took his name.  As the company I worked for structured emails by first initial/last name @ company name: I became CHill and the rest (as they say) is history...

Buddy and I on his first birthday
Me: Cristyl - Mom, Wife, Sister and Friend. I'm a little crazy (ok, maybe a LOT). I'm creative, fun, easily inspired and open to a lot! Born and raised in WV; I've lived in SC, FL, CO and currently CA. I love animals, the outdoors, vegging out in the house, reading, sewing, listening to music, singing along to the radio, sitting by the fire, being creative and getting organized. I haven't figured out what I want to be when I grow up - not sure if I ever will. I'm still discovering who I am!

Me From A to Z

Available or married: Married since 2007; together since 1998.

Book: There are a ton of books that I LOVE, but I think my favorite book of all time is Catcher in the Rye.

Color (favorite): My favorite color is blue; I love a whole bunch of shades of blue, depending how it’s being used.  I adore cobalt blue glass, especially!

Drink of Choice: Un-sweet Iced Tea!  Don’t screw up and give me sweet tea – I can’t stand the stuff!

Essential start to your day: Coffee, black with one ice cube, please.

Fears:  I’ve got a lot of fears, but I think the biggest fear I have is failure.  I hate to mess up.

Game to play or watch:  I really like playing scrabble!

Height: 5’4″

Indulgence:  I don’t indulge myself much these days.  We occasionally eat out but that’s about it right now.

Job:  In June of 2012 I quit my job and became a stay-at-home Mom!  It’s the best darn job in the world!

Kids and names: Baby Girl (24 years old), Monkey Man (21 years old), Buddy (aka Little Man – 3 1/2 years old)

Life is incomplete without: I feel utterly and totally lost without DH.  He’s my missing half; we enjoy doing almost anything together and just being together (most of the time).

Music group or singer: It would be literally impossible for me to pick just one…I love all kinds of music and have a pretty huge collection, though I haven’t been adding to it much these days.

Number of siblings: One brother who is 15 months younger than me to the day.  Also a step-sister and step-brother, both older.

Overnight hospital stays: Only for the birth of each of the kids (knock-on-wood). Update: I had an emergency appendectomy December 19, 2013 and spent three days in the hospital.

Phobias:  I’m terrified of house fires.  I have no idea why; for the longest time I've had this fear that I’m going to die in a house fire.  I don’t remember when the fear began.

Quote (My favorite one): “Where there is great love, there are always miracles!” – Willa Cather

Righty or Lefty: Righty!

Shoes (my favorite): Like many women, I have a weakness for shoes.  My favorites are my black low-top Converse with white stars!

Time (my favorite time of year): My absolute favorite time of year is the fall.  I love the cool days and vibrant leaves!

Unknown facts about me:  There’s a LOT that no one knows about me.  There are some things I’ll take to the grave!

Vegetables you dislike: Okra – it’s absolutely disgusting!  I love most other veggies, though!

What makes you run late: I hate being late!  If I’m late it’s probably DH or Buddy’s fault!

X-rays you’ve had: Nothing exciting…teeth and I think I once had my wrist x-rayed when I was in elementary school.

Your Favorite food: I enjoy food – more than I should!  Pretty much all kinds, too!

Zodiac sign: Taurus – I’m completely bull-headed!

The Other Characters
DH: My dear, darling hubby. The man who tolerates me and all the ways I am flawed, and loves me anyway.

Baby Girl: My 25-year-old daughter

Monkey Man: My 22-year-old son

Buddy: My 4-year-old son.

The Cuddler: My border collie/black lab

1 comment:

  1. This is the most creative and fun About Me page I have read! It was nice getting to know you.
    Stephanie (www.parentingwisewhys.com)


What do YOU have to say about it? Your comments are welcome!

back to top